Frank Traviglia Red Rose Award

The Frank Traviglia Red Rose Award is given by the Delta-Waverly Rotary Club as a way to recognize a non-Rotarian volunteer in our community.

Red Rose Application

Background: In 1945, then District Governor Art Frazie of the Dowagiac, Michigan, USA Rotary Club designed and promoted a “Service Above Self” recognition award called the Red Rose Award. The Red Rose Award continues to be a living personal service citation program throughout Rotary. The Delta-Waverly Rotary Club has chosen to name this award after one of our outstanding club members, Past President and Past District Governor Frank Traviglia. This award praises outstanding achievement, giving recognition while the recipient is yet providing service, in hopes of inspiring us all to make the community and world a better place in which to live.


Past Winners:

1998: Mike Curley*

Gloria Kovnot 4

1999: Mona Ellard

2000: Joe Drolett

2001: Jim Haase

2002: Lynn Fuller

2003: Bob Hubbell

2004: Edith Suttles

2006: John Keel

2007: Mike Moore

2008: Ruth Armitage*

2009: Shelby Wielock*

2011: Betty Jones*

2012: Diana Yager

2013: Joan Johnson-Jackson*

2014: Margie Aimery, Jan Cunningham, Jane Thomas, Alvin Whitfield.

2015: Mary Clark

2016: Dan Carr

2017: Gail Donovan

2018: Tracy Thomas
2019: Gloria Kovnot
2020: Nick Tipper